The Logo of The Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta - Purple Crest with Bishop's Mitre
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Commissioning of Newly Licensed Lay Ministers

January 27 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

All are invited to witness, celebrate, and support those being licensed for lay ministries in The Diocese of Atlanta. After almost a year-long preparation process, including discernment and formation, 14 lay ministers from 11 different parishes in the diocese will be commissioned for ministry as preachers, worship leaders, pastoral leaders, catechists, evangelists, pastoral care givers, and Eucharistic ministers and visitors. Beyond serving their own parishes, they are being commissioned to share their gifts with the whole diocese.

Those being commissioned include:

  1. Denise Adams, St. Julian’s
  2. Meghan Bennett, St. Margaret’s
  3. Amber Cotton, St. Margaret’s
  4. Paul Davison, All Saints’ Warner Robins
  5. Diane Hodgins, St. Clement’s
  6. Marshall Jenkins, St. Peter’s
  7. Gay Jolley, St. Martin’s
  8. Jeana Langford, St. Margaret’s
  9. Tom Reynolds, St. Aidan’s
  10. Jack Setters, St. Mark’s Dalton
  11. Vince Vitti, St. Martin’s
  12. Nicole Walters, St. Paul’s Newnan
  13. Molly Wilkins, St. Francis
  14. Craig Wilson, Holy Innocents’
  15. Julie Groce, Bishop’s Staff
  16. Lindsey Hardegree, Bishop’s Staff
  17. Holle Tubbs, Bishop’s Staff

The next discernment and formation cycle for licensed lay ministries starts in April 2024.

Watch the livestream here:


January 27
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Event Category:


Cathedral of St. Philip
2744 Peachtree Street Northwest
Atlanta, GA 30305
+ Google Map