The Logo of The Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta - Purple Crest with Bishop's Mitre

Bishop & Bishop’s Staff

Our Bishop

Bishop Rob Wright Primary Headshot

The Right Rev. Robert Wright
(404) 601-5340

FacebookInstagram | For Faith Devotional | For People Podcast

The Rt Rev. Robert Wright became the 10th bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta in 2012. Since his election, he has been a vocal and active leader in the community, addressing Georgia legislature about gun control, advocating against the death penalty, and supporting programs for underprivileged youth. He teaches about the importance of love and of justice and continues to lead the diocese to be one of service and faith and always on the mission for the Kingdom of God.

Full Bio
Visitation Schedule
Download Official Headshot

Retired Bishops

The Right Rev. Neil Alexander
9th Bishop, Retired

Read More »

The Right Rev. Frank Allan
8th Bishop, Deceased

Read More


The Rev. Canon Alicia Schuster-Weltner
Canon to the Ordinary
(404) 601-5320

The Rev. Canon Lang Lowrey
Canon for Christian Enterprise
(678) 488-8333

The Rev. Canon John Thompson-Quartey
Director of the Episcopal Anglican Studies Program
Professor in the Practice of Church Leadership
Candler School of Theology
(404) 601-5320

The Rev. Canon John Bolton
Canon Chaplain for Clergy
(404) 402-7599

Barbara Villaescusa Schroeder
Canon for Administration and Finance
(404) 601-5320

Easton Davis
Canon for Communications and Digital Evangelism
(404) 343-9870

Sally Ulrey
Canon for Congregational Vitality and Ministry Development
(404) 601-5320


The Venerable Juan Sandoval
Archdeacon for Deployment
(404) 271-3624

The Venerable Janet Tidwell
Archdeacon for Formation
(478) 542-0545

The Venerable Carole Maddux
Archdeacon for Discernment
(404) 432-8627


Wynn Callaway
Director of Administration
(404) 601-5351

Jackie Martinez
Associate Director of Finance
(404) 601-5332

Lindsey Hardegee
Executive Director of Episcopal Community Foundation
(404) 601-5362 Ext 105

Jolie Bonnet
Finance Associate
(404) 601-5355

Kei Breedlove
Bishop’s Executive Assistant
(404) 601-5340

Carmen Holman
Assistant to the Canon to the Ordinary
(404) 601-5344

Holle Tubbs
Youth Missioner
(206) 498-1637

Don Plummer
Community Engagement and Media Relations
(770) 695-6260

The Rev. Dr. Deborah Silver
Director of Safe Church Programs
(404) 271-2253

Dr. Catherine Meeks
Executive Director of the Absalom Jones Center for Racial Healing
(404) 601-5335