flexile-black-logo

Bishop & Bishop’s Staff

Our Bishop

The Right Rev. Robert Wright

bishopwright@episcopalatlanta.org
(404) 601-5340

FacebookInstagram | For Faith Devotional | For People Podcast

The Rt Rev. Robert Wright became the 10th bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta in 2012. Since his election, he has been a vocal and active leader in the community, addressing Georgia legislature about gun control, advocating against the death penalty, and supporting programs for underprivileged youth. He teaches about the importance of love and of justice and continues to lead the diocese to be one of service and faith and always on the mission for the Kingdom of God.

Full Bio | Visitation Schedule 

Retired Bishops

The Right Rev. Neil Alexander
9th Bishop, Retired

Read More »

The Right Rev. Frank Allan
8th Bishop, Deceased

Read More

Canons

The Rev. Canon Alicia Schuster-Weltner
Canon to the Ordinary

aschusterweltner@episcopalatlanta.org
(404) 601-5320

The Rev. Canon Lang Lowrey
Canon for Christian Enterprise

plangiii@msn.com
(678) 488-8333

The Rev. Canon John Thompson-Quartey
Canon for Ministry

jthompsonquartey@episcopalatlanta.org
(404) 601-5320

The Rev. Canon Lang Lowrey
Canon for Christian Enterprise

plangiii@msn.com
(678) 488-8333

Padre Isaías Rodríguez
Canon for Hispanic Ministries

irodriguez@episcopalatlanta.org
(404) 707-1217

The Rev. Canon John Bolton
Canon Chaplain for Clergy

revjbolton@webtv.net
(404) 402-7599

Barbara Villaescusa Schroeder
Canon for Administration and Finance

bschroeder@episcopalatlanta.org
(404) 601-5320

Easton Davis
Canon for Communications and Digital Evangelism

edavis@episcopalatlanta.org
(404) 343-9870

Archdeacons

The Venerable Juan Sandoval
Archdeacon for Deployment

elsapifico@gmail.com
(404) 271-3624

The Venerable Janet Tidwell
Archdeacon for Formation

jtid46@aol.com
(478) 542-0545

The Venerable Carole Maddux
Archdeacon for Discernment

dcmaddux@bellsouth.net
(404) 432-8627

Staff

Wynn Callaway
Director of Administration

wcallaway@episcopalatlanta.org
(404) 601-5351

Eleni Papadakis
Associate Director of Finance

epapadakis@episcopalatlanta.org
(404) 601-5355

Lindsey Hardegee
Executive Director of Episcopal Community Foundation

lhardegree@episcopalatlanta.org
(404) 601-5362 Ext 105

Sally Ulrey
Missioner for Congregational Vitality

sulrey@episcopalatlanta.org
(404) 601-5320

Kei Breedlove
Bishop’s Executive Assistant

bishopsassistant@episcopalatlanta.org
(404) 601-5340

Carmen Holman
Assistant to the Canon to the Ordinary

cholman@episcopalatlanta.org
(404) 601-5344

Holle Tubbs
Youth Missioner

htubbs@episcopalatlanta.org
(206) 498-1637

Don Plummer
Community Engagement and Media Relations

dplummer@episcopalatlanta.org
(770) 695-6260

The Rev. Dr. Deborah Silver
Director of Safe Church Programs

dsilver@episcopalatlanta.org
(404) 271-2253

Dr. Catherine Meeks
Executive Director of the Absalom Jones Center for Racial Healing

cmeeks@episcopalatlanta.org
(404) 601-5335

Who to Contact by Topic