The Logo of The Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta - Purple Crest with Bishop's Mitre

Two of our Congregations Awarded Lilly Endowment Clergy Renewal Grant

Oct 3, 2016

The Christian Theological Seminary has awarded Lilly Endowment Clergy Renewal Grants to 146 congregations in the U.S., including two from the Diocese of Atlanta:

  • The Rev. Mary Erickson of The Episcopal Church of the Ascension – Cartersville, GA
  • The Rev. Robert Pruitt of St. Mark’s Episcopal Church – LaGrange, GA

The purpose of the grant is to allow recipients to take time off from congregational leadership for renewal, scholarly research and even exploration into new spiritual disciplines.

“At a time when society is experiencing unprecedented levels of change at ever increasing speeds, it is rewarding to offer programs that recognize the value of retreat and renewal,” said The Rev. Dr. Robert Saler, director of the Lilly Endowment Clergy Renewal Programs at Christian Theological Seminary.

We congratulate all of the grant recipients as they take time off to reflect on what it means to love like Jesus.

Click here to read more