The Logo of The Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta - Purple Crest with Bishop's Mitre

Religious Orders & Communities

The Episcopal Church canonically recognizes 16 traditional orders and 11 Christian communities for men, women, or both. Religious Orders and Communities serve the greater church in several ways.  Many offer retreat houses and individual spiritual direction. Each community has a rule of life and is committed to prayer, life in community and hospitality.

Community of the Cross of Nails

Ecumenical Lay Associates of the Monastery of the Holy Spirit

The Brotherhood of St. Andrew

The Order of the Daughters of the King

The Order of St. Anthony the Great

The Society of St. Anna the Prophet